Author Topic: Pokemon HeartGold Feraligatr Team  (Read 800 times)

0 Members, Big Brother and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline ninjacob555

• Psythor Fan
  • most violent pacifist
    • View Profile
Pokemon HeartGold Feraligatr Team
« on: April 28, 2016, 20:20 »
I have no experience in team building and I generally suck at pokemon, and my friend is making me replay HeartGold so I need help building a team.

currently all I have is an Adamant Totodile (which I've been told is good) but I have no idea what else to get! any suggestions would be welcome!

Offline Kpyna

• Sentret Fan
  • ive got that tune
    • View Profile
Re: Pokemon HeartGold Feraligatr Team
« Reply #1 on: April 28, 2016, 21:14 »
Hey, so what's great about doing normal playthroughs is you can choose any pokemon you want and as long as you level it enough you will probably be good.

Pick up a rattata to be your HM slave. For your team, I'd suggest picking up a Mareep because it will be solid member of your team as a powerful electric type. Pretty much all trade-to-evolve pokemon are awesome (Gengar, Steelix, and Alakazam are notable ones) too.

My last playthrough I got a Totodile, Mareep, Bellsprout, Ghastly, Geodude, and I got a Growlithe too. Houndour is a far superior pickup though, but it's available late in the game. I just like being able to cover all my bases as far as typing goes with physical / special attackers and I just like the mix I got.

Offline sans the skeleton

• they/them pronouns please
  • Joeno Fan
  • super meme trash
    • View Profile
    • Subeta
Re: Pokemon HeartGold Feraligatr Team
« Reply #2 on: April 29, 2016, 10:31 »