Author Topic: Pokemon Sun and Moon Competitive Predictions  (Read 2401 times)

0 Members, Big Brother and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline kindtocrows

• tired wizard
  • Mulholland Fan
  • ask your local askljdlaskjd
    • View Profile
Pokemon Sun and Moon Competitive Predictions
« on: November 22, 2016, 06:42 »
Okay, so, I am no expert on the competitive scene, but sometime even I can see when a pokemon will be likely to pop up in competitive. Case in point: Golisopod

This lovely little creature (note, neither lovely or little, standing at 6'07" or 2.0 m and weighing 238.1 lbs. or 108.0 kg) is a tank. Just look at its stats:

HP: 75
Attack: 125
Defence: 140
Sp. Attack: 60
Sp. Defence: 90
Speed: 40

Though its other stats aren't spectacular, its attack and defence are terrifying! It's water and bug type, which gives it some pretty nice moves, including Bug-Type First Impression, which is a 90 power physical move that can only be used on the first turn and is its signature move, and Water-Type Liquidation, which is an 85 power physical move that lowers defence.

Its ability is Emergency Exit, which makes it so that if it goes below 50% hp, it will switch out. I could see this being used pretty well for clean switch ins. Plus, guess what. Leech Life got a huge buff! It is now 80 power! And this thing can learn it! It could switch out, come back in later, leech someones life away and heal, then, if things get bad, you get another clean switch in. Oh, and guess what else it gets. Swords Dance! This thing is a monster and I have no doubt you'll be seeing it in competitive.

What do you think? Do you think this pokemon has potential to be terrifying? And have any of the new pokemon stood out to you as potential great competitive pokemon?
When it comes down to it, the difference between healing and necromancy is timing.

Offline Cody999

• That one guy.
  • Rex Fan
  • Hey need to heal you pokemon? Well Gary oak--NO
    • View Profile