Pokémon Games > Team Building

Replaying Emerald

(1/3) > >>

The name master:
Part of me wants to do this and another doesn't! The reason I partly don't is because of my Latias! I love it so much!

This is the team I will have:

Seviper

Milotic

Banette

Solrock

Plusle

Rayquaza

I'm mainly just trying pokemon I've never tried before (which explains Plusle!) what do you think?

Tzav:
You're going to be waiting a long while for the first permanent teammate on your team, so you're going to have to keep temporary ones for a while before swapping. If you're fine with that, not an issue.

Seviper:
Crunch and Poison fang are must haves, and if you want to stall after poisoning, I recommend TM dig. It covers a lot of types that Seviper is weak to, and gives the enemy that extra poison damage. Useful, but can get hurt bad by a lot of steel types, so I have to insist on dig.

Milotic:
Have fun Febas fishing. If you can get one, I recommend surf, ice beam, and recover. Solid choice

Banette:
It isn't very fast or bulky, and doesn't have a great selection of moves, I would suggest Dusclops instead, as it's only real chance to use it's attack stat is with shadow ball, unless you use TM's.

Solrock:
Might I reccomend Lunatone? Same typing, but is more special focused, and special defense is useful against the so many water types in Hoenn

Plusle:
Wonderful baton pass user, block an enemy into something with Encore or paralyze them with spark after using charge, then use Agility, then baton pass. I recommend.

Rayquaza:
Yes.

The name master:
Lunatone is unobtainable in Emerald. Based on stats, Banette is better than Dusclops. Don't worry about getting Feebas! I'm very persistent if I want to be!

And yes, I'll get temp pokemon!

What would you suggest instead of Banette? I'll really only say no if I've used it before or if it's not a hoenn pokemon! How about Cacturne?

Tzav: