Recent Posts

Pages: [1] 2 ... 10
Say Hello! / Re: Sign-In Book
« Last post by TheJudgeOfTheRater on July 15, 2024, 15:59 »
Hello. I am the Rater’s new Judge.
Your Sprite Art / DrampardonMe's Pixel Museum
« Last post by DrampardonMe on June 30, 2024, 17:57 »
I'm skipping the fancy intro, 'cause I've got a headache:

Here are some Earthbound-style sprites of my character, The Cobalt Macaw. I know they need work, so I'm asking what could be fixed.

I have other sprites I'd like to share, but they'll have to wait until I'm feeling better. Keep in mind I'm not very good at pixel-ing from scratch with anything past low-end SNES graphics, and even then there's room for improvement. The dream is to be able to make detailed NES/GBC/SNES-style pixels, but I've a ways to go before I can comfortably say I'm there.

(If you count what I call "Frankenspriting", I haven't done that in years, mainly because I'm trying to improve drawing in general, and stitching together other people's stuff isn't conductive to making it from the ground up. Well, it helped my color sense, somewhat, but observation is the more vital skill there. And, well, actually drawing things!)
General Pokémon Discussion / Re: Snake Pokemon
« Last post by Progamer23 on June 27, 2024, 18:48 »
Ekans is cool, named him “Silly Billy” because he’s silly
General Pokémon Discussion / Re: How dead this site
« Last post by Progamer23 on June 27, 2024, 18:43 »
From the looks of it, as alive as a ghost type
Gaming / Your "Dream Team" Fighting Game Roster
« Last post by DrampardonMe on June 22, 2024, 15:01 »
The recently-announced "Marvel vs Capcom Fighting Collection" has got me thinking about fighting game rosters in general, so I figured I'd make a (hopefully fun!) thread to that effect. The crossover (if any) doesn't have to be massive, nor does the roster itself, but if you like that sort of variety, more power to you!